Rising Pune Supergiants 19-win by D/L Method

Indian Premier League 2016: Rising Pune Supergiants has registered their fourth victory in the ninth edition of Indian Premier League 2016. Rising Pune Supergiants won the toss and elected to bowl first against Delhi Daredevils by 19 runs via D/L method at VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam.

MS Dhoni led Rising Pune Supergiants has moved a place to the seventh position with eight points in the ninth position of Indian Premier League 2016. Delhi Daredevils openers Q de Kock and SS Iyer has failed to make a good start, while Nair has shown excellent performance by knocking 41 runs off 43 balls with five fours.

South African pacer Chris Morris had smashed Rising Pune Supergiants bowlers by hitting 38 runs in 20 balls, blistering four fours and two sixes to lead 121 in 20 overs. While chasing 121 runs on the board, Rising Pune Supergiants has lost their first wicket in the fourth over, where Australian Usman Khawaja lost his wicket for just 19 runs. Ajinkya Rahane unbeaten (42 off 36) and George Bailey unbeaten (8 off 10), when the rain stops play.

Meanwhile, Umpires have called for covers, where Rising Pune Supergiants are ahead of 19 runs via Duckworth-Lewis method.


Rising Pune Supergiants: AM Rahane, UT Khawaja, GJ Bailey, SS Tiwary, IK Pathan, MS Dhoni, NLTC Perera, R Ashwin, A Zampa, AB Dinda, DL Chahar.

Delhi Daredevils: SS Iyer, Q de Kock, KK Nair, SV Samson, RR Pant, JP Duminy, CH Morris, NM Coulter-Nile, A Mishra, Z Khan, Mohammed Shami.

Related posts